We're Off to see my Sister and wonderful Nephew too
After two very eventful weekends, I get a chance to visit my Sister Toni and my great nephew Braeden along with my niece Shanna.
Before my mom and I leave, we have to wait till the Linai guys get here. I don't remember if I told you but we're getting the linai closed off and made into a fun room. So as we get ready to leave they show up. There's two guys from this company my mom called and it's supposed to be family owned and operated but these guys were not one of the brothers. Anyway we set them up and tell them we'll be out for 2 days (it's a small town, you can tell strangers you're leaving for a couple of days without fear of being robbed) and they tell us everything is fine and to have a nice trip.
So we did. That's up until my mom starts grilling me for info about what we are gonna do about our financial sitch. Well I didn't realize we had a financial sitch but I was fine with it. She asks for 500.00 a month and I tell her OK but what does that cover? She doesn't know so I realize she's just talking out of her ass and we settle on waiting until we get all the bills in and figure out a fair price. Everything is fine and dandy on that front...or so I thought so!
We get into Palm Harbour and we're starved. I call my sis and set up a lunch meet at this cool place called Lucky Dill's. Great food if your ever in the area. So she arrives and we order. She's a health food nut so she orders the chicken soup. Me and mom are much less then that so I order the Hawaiian Chicken with roasted red peppers havarti cheese and a thick slice of pineapple. Very good! Mom orders a Ruben that was so big that we saved it until today for lunch. (Yummy lunch 2 days laters :)
So we're sitting there all three of us when BAM!!! mom drops this nasty bomb right on my lap. She telles my sister that she asks me for 500.00 to pay bills and that I think it's too much and I don't wanna pay! Toni starts attacking me and telling me to help mom and I'm sitting there with pineapple chicken drooling down my chin. "What the heck are you talking about Mom" I blurt out "Don't tell Toni that! She's gonna think I wanna live rent free!" Everyone stays quiet for a moment (and I mean like the whole crowded jam packed restaurant goes quiet) then we just drop the subject. Hopefully we will have the finances settled soon and we can get this out of the way.
We get back to Toni's and she really has the cutest little 2 story house this side of Florida. She has a great sense of decor that me and mom desperately needs. We realize that Braeden wont be joining us for another 40 minutes so we naturally do what any family does when faced with that extra time... we take a nap.
40 minutes later Braeden is knocking on the door and all hell breaks loose. Braeden and I get along real well that its freaky. He shows me his PSP and I see Family Guy for the first time. WHAT IN GOD'S GOOD NAME IS THAT!!! By no means am I a prude but that show is NOT for 10 years old boys...not by a long shot. WOW and WOW again!
Anyway we're off to have dinner with his mom, my niece, who works for Starbucks. So you know what that meant. Free mocha frap and coffee all around. Yummy Yummy for my Tummy! Hope she didn't get in trouble. Oh well there always room in the linai now that its fixed. And that way Braeden and I can finish our Bionicle match with Avak the Trigger and Vezok the Beast!!! Yeah I'm suck a geek...hehehehe.
We get to the restaurant Mitchell's Fish PLace or something like that. Get food and Shanna knows the general manager thru her Starbucks connection so you got it...free appetizer. I feel so dirty.
After din din we head over to her new apartment that her mom hasn't even seen yet. We were gonna go out that night but she had to wake up early to go to work. Although she didn't have to be at work till 10 am but if you know Shanna you know that's early.
The apartment was nice enough and Shanna shares it with her gay roommate Chris. I always find it funny that straight people always mention the fact that their friend or family member is gay. As in "This is my 'Gay' uncle Victor or my 'Gay' roommate Chris". I'm not blaming my niece and I know that it isn't her fault as everyone does it. I just find it funny that that's what they do.
A great example is at work today Marcia was talking about her waitress days where she worked with 3 Jimmy's and they were all gay. As she's telling this real cute story Julia jumps in and talks about a gay friend she has. You think their trying to tell me something or am I just being paranoid. LOL
Anyway as we leave Shanna's apartment we see her and Chris going to the local 7-11 to get some beer. Dam I should have stayed. Imaging Chris drunk isn't such a bad thought ;)
The night ends with all of us hitting the sheets and one by one dropping into our own private dreamscapes. My dreamscape has a very specific image of the following day's event... My great niece's 6th birthday party.
Sorry Chris but family comes first.
1 Comments:
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Post a Comment
<< Home